Home Sports News Highest-paid gamers in IPL historical past: All-Time prime 10 checklist

Highest-paid gamers in IPL historical past: All-Time prime 10 checklist

The sixteenth version of the Indian Premier League is approaching. IPL 2023 is slated to start out in March subsequent yr. The IPL public sale is prone to be held in 23 December 2022.

Right here is the highest 10 highest salaries a participant has acquired in a single IPL season. 

Participant Staff Wage 12 months
1. Virat Kohli RCB 17 Cr.  2018
2. Okay.L Rahul LSG 17 Cr.  2022
3. Chris Morris RR 16.25Cr.  2021
4. Yuvraj Singh DD 16 Cr.  2015
5. Rohit Sharma MI  16 Cr.  2022
6. Rishabh Pant  DC 16 Cr.  2022
7. Ravindra Jadeja  CSK 16 Cr.  2022
8. Pat Cummins KKR 15.5 Cr. 2020
9. Ishan Kishan MI 15.25 Cr. 2022
10. Rashid Khan  GT 15 Cr. 2022

1. Virat Kohli – INR 17 Crore – Royal Challengers Bangalore

From 2018 to 2021, the previous Royal Challengers Bangalore captain acquired a staggering INR 17 crore in wage, making him the primary participant to achieve this threshold. In 2022, this quantity decreased to INR 15 crore.

2. KL Rahul – INR 17 Crore – Lucknow Tremendous Giants

KL Rahul, who’s at the moment the most costly participant within the Indian Premier League, was chosen by the Lucknow Tremendous Giants for a staggering INR 17 crore. Previous to this, Rahul accomplished 4 seasons with Punjab Kings and amassed 590+ runs, making him a really fascinating risk previous to the tremendous public sale.

3. Chris Morris – INR 16.25 Crore – Rajasthan Royals

The costliest public sale acquisition in IPL historical past was Chris Morris. The Rajasthan Royals chosen the South African all-rounder within the 2021 mini-auction for a staggering INR 16.25 crore, making him one of many highest-paid cricketers in historical past.

4. Yuvraj Singh – INR 16 Crore – Delhi Daredevils

Morris was the most costly public sale buy made throughout this event earlier than Yuvraj Singh. Delhi Daredevils made a serious effort to safe the participant’s providers in 2015 and paid a record-breaking INR 16 crore for him.

5. Rohit Sharma – INR 16 Crore – Mumbai Indians

Previous to 2022, Rohit Sharma had guided Mumbai Indians to 2 IPL championships, thus it was clear that he would quickly obtain a big wage increase, which he deservedly deserved. Mumbai Indians elevated his pay from INR 15 crore to INR 16 crore for the 2022 season.

6. Rishabh Pant – INR 16 crore – Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals made the choice to spend a big sum of money on Rishabh Pant within the hopes that he might information them to success sooner or later after seeing him captain the workforce final season. He was requested to skipper the workforce for a incredible INR 16 crore when he was re-signed for the 2022 competitors.

7. Ravindra Jadeja – INR 16 crore – Chennai Tremendous Kings

Jadeja, among the best all-rounders on the planet, set a file for Chennai Tremendous Kings’ highest participant price for the 2022 season. Just a few days earlier than the event began, the franchise determined to maintain the southpaw for INR 16 crore, and he was additionally made captain.

8. Pat Cummins – INR 15.5 crore – Kolkata Knight Riders

Pat Cummins, an Australian Take a look at cricketer who has achieved nice success, signed a profitable contract with Kolkata Knight Riders for the 2020 season. The Australian all-rounder joined them for a hefty INR 15.5 crore and performed for them for 2 seasons.

9. Ishan Kishan – 15.25 Crore –  Mumbai Indians:

It was clear going into the 2022 mega public sale that Ishan Kishan could be some of the costly acquisitions. He didn’t let anybody down, and after a battle between a number of franchises, Mumbai gained the bid for the Jharkhand opener at INR 15.25 crore.

10. Rashid Khan – INR 15 crore – Gujarat Titans

Rashid Khan was chosen by the Gujarat Titans for the 2022 season after leaving the Sunrisers Hyderabad. With 19 wickets and appearances in all 16 video games, the Afghanistan leg spinner was instrumental within the workforce’s victory over India and Hardik Pandya.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here