Home Sports News India Squad Announced for ICC T20 World Cup 2022. Check official update

India Squad Announced for ICC T20 World Cup 2022. Check official update

India squad for T20 WC: In an enormous breaking information growth, the Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) have introduced their official 15-member India squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022 scheduled to happen in Australia later this yr. After a disastrous ICC T20 World Cup 2021 marketing campaign the place the Males in Blue ended up struggling back-to-back losses towards arch-rivals Pakistan and New Zealand throughout the group stage of the T20 competitors, they are going to be eyeing for some essential enchancment. India will kickstart their T20 World Cup 2022 journey with an necessary opening recreation towards arch-rivals Pakistan on 23 October, 2022 on the Melbourne Cricket Floor.

India Squad Introduced for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

The largest replace has lastly been unveiled and the confirmed India squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is out. The tempo bowling duo of Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel are making their return after having utterly recovered from their respective damage points. One other main replace is that premier all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja is unavailable because of a knee damage. By the way the nationwide selectors haven’t picked each speedster Avesh Khan and leg-spinner Ravi Bishnoi within the 15-member squad, nonetheless, they have been a part of the Indian aspect throughout the just lately concluded Asia Cup 2022 within the UAE. Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik are the 2 frontline wicket-keepers within the squad. A complete of 4 stand-by gamers have additionally been named as Mohammed Shami, Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Iyer and Ravi Bishnoi.

India Squad

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Y Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, B Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby gamers – Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar

Possible India Taking part in 11

1.Rohit Sharma (C)
2. KL Rahul
3. Virat Kohli
4. Rishabh Pant (wk)
5. Suryakumar Yadav
6. Hardik Pandya
7. Axar Patel
8. Harshal Patel
9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
10. Yuzvendra Chahal
11. Jasprit Bumrah

Associated: Highest Rating for India in every format

Associated: Most a whole bunch amongst lively cricketers

Click on for extra Cricket Information

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is brief so profit from it. At all times thriving to be taught extra about cricket writing and clearly being an Indian, an enormous cricket professional.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here